IF THE DEVIL
CAST HIS NET ... Oh what a catch he'd make  

last updated :18th February 2018

If the Devil cast a net of lace
and baited it with fame
As he drew it to his landing place
He'd catch every musicians name.

IFTHEDEVIL.COM  2018

click here for more about the bands
                                             
 
or to READ ROGERS GIG REPORTS back as far as 2006 - click on the year below

 


ROGER'S CURRENT GIG LISTING


You can get in touch with Roger at Bandmaster@Nashville-Teens.com
 

 

February  
Sat 24th Feb THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP
March  
Sat 3rd Mar PAUL KING'S SKELETON CREW THE VOLUNTEER  Heath Rd, Weybridge KT13 8TJ
Sat 3rd Mar THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE NEW INN  30 Woodlawn Street,  Whitstable CT5 1HG
Sat 10th Mar THE NASHVILLE TEENS
CLIFF BENNETT & THE REBEL ROUSERS
BUTLINS FESTIVAL OF THE SIXTIES Butlins, Roman Bank, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NJ
Sat 10th Mar FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE KING AND QUEEN 17 South Street,  Wendover,  HP22 6EF
Thur 15th Mar THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE UNDERGROUND THEATRE 1 Grove Road,  Eastbourne, East Sussex  BN21 4TL
Fri 23rd Mar FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE FOURTH FRIDAY  The Poetry Cafe,  22 Betterton Street,  London WC2 H9BX
Sat 24th Mar PAUL KING'S SKELETON CREW THE BELL  85 Old Charlton Rd, Shepperton TW17 8BT
Fri 30th Mar THE NASHVILLE TEENS THE PLATFORM  Old Station Buildings, Marine Rd W, Morecambe LA4 4DB
Fri 30th Mar THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE NEPTUNE INN 10 Victoria Terrace, Kingsway,  Hove  East Sussex  BN3 2WB
Sat 31st Mar THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR
April  
Thur 5th April THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND THE MALTINGS  Bridge Square, Farnham  GU9 7QR
Thur 5th Apr FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE FINE CITY BLUES The Murderers,  2-8 Timber Hill,  Norwich  
Sun 8th Apr FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP   early:  1600 -1830
Fri 13th April THE NASHVILLE TEENS SUNBURY BLUES CLUB  Sunbury Cricket Club, Kenton Court Meadow, Lower Hampton Road, Sunbury on Thames TW13 5PS
Fri 13th Apr FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE GREEN NOTE CAFE BASEMENT  106 Parkway,  London NW17AN 
Thur 19th Apr THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND RIVERSIDE CLUB  6 Laleham Road,  Staines, Middlesex  TW18 2DX
Fri 20th Apr THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE HOPE INN  West Pier,  Newhaven,   East Sussex   BN9 9DN
Wed 25th Apr THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE MALT SHOVEL  121 Bridge Street  Northampton   NN1 1QF
May  
wkend 11-13 May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE FOLK ON THE PIER  Festival, Cromer, Norfolk.  Details tba
Fri 18th May THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE BARLEY MOW  67 Watersplash Road,  Shepperton  TW17 0EE
Sun 20th May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE BOTHY FOLK CLUB  The Park Golf Club,  Park Road West,  Southport  PR9 0JS
                   FRAN & MIKES SCOTTISH TOUR - more dates to be announced, but so far......
Sat 26th May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE OLD BREWERY, Burnside Pl, Cromarty IV11 8XQ
Wed 30th May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE ARTS CENTRE,  Lyth,  Wick KW1 4UD
Thur 31st May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE DURNESS COMMUNITY HALL   Durness, Lairg IV27 4QA
June    
Fri 1st Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE LOCHINVER VILLAGE HALL,   30 A837, Lochinver, Lairg IV27
Sat 2nd Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE GAIRLOCH COMMUNITY CENTRE  Gairloch   IV21 2DN
Tue 5th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE BIG SHED  Lawers, Aberfeldy PH15 2PB
Wed 6th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE TBC  Oban
Thur 7th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE BURGH HALL,  195 Argyll St, Dunoon PA23 7DD
Fri 8th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THREE VILLAGES COMMUNITY HALL,  Arrochar  G83 7AB
Fri 15th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR
Sun 17th Jun THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE ANCHOR 52 AbbeyStreet,  Faversham,  Kent ME13 7BP  early:  18:30- 21:00
Sun 24th Jun FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP   early:  1600 -1830
Sat 30th Jun THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR
July    
Fri 6th Jul FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE MAD HATTERS  Le Breuillac, 79190 Caunay,Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France
Sat 7th Jul FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE GREEN MAN 3 Route de Limoges,  86250, Charroux
Sat 14th Jul THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND PRIVATE PARTY Windlesham
Sun 29th Jul FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE UCKFIELD BLUES & ROOTS FESTIVAL   Uckfield Civic Centre,  Uckfield  TN22 1AE
August and later......  
Sun 12th Aug FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP   early:  1600 -1830
Sat 18th Aug THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND MEGA BASH   Holme Park/Sonning La, Reading RG4 6ST
Sun 26th Aug FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE GREAT BRITISH RHYTHM & BLUES FESTIVAL  Colne, Lancashire  BB8 0AQ   stage: 17:45 - 18:30
Sun 26th Aug THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND PRIVATE PARTY Weybridge
Sat 8th Sept THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND SECRET WIDGET FESTIVAL  Calbourne Water Mill, Newport Road, Calbourne, Isle of Wight PO30 4JN
Sun 9th Sept FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE YE OLDE MITRE INN   58 High Street,  Barnet  EN5 5SJ
Fri 14th Sept THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE BARLEY MOW  67 Watersplash Road,  Shepperton  TW17 0EE
Sun 21st Oct FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP   early:  1600 -1830
Sat 3rd Nov THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR
Sun 4th Nov THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE RED LION BLUES CLUB,  Red Lion, High Street, Old Stevenage  SG1 3DW
Wed 7th Nov FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MAN OF KENT ALEHOUSE 6-8 John Street, Rochester, Kent  ME1 1YN
Thur 8th Nov FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE FINE CITY BLUES The Murderers,  2-8 Timber Hill,  Norwich 
Sat 24th Nov THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE OLD NEPTUNE  Marine terrace,   Whitstable   Kent  CT51EJ
Sun 25th Nov THE NASHVILLE TEENS YESTERDAY ONCE MORE 60'S FESTIVAL Holiday Resort Unity, Coast Rd, Brean Sands, Burnham-on-Sea TA8 2RB    (full details at http://www.yesterdayoncemore.co.uk/event.php?id=17 )
 
Sun 9th Dec FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street,  Greenwich,  London SE10 8SP   early:  1600 -1830
Fri 21st Dec FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR