IF THE DEVIL
CAST HIS NET ... Oh what a catch he'd make  

last updated :  25th June 2017

If the Devil cast a net of lace
and baited it with fame
As he drew it to his landing place
He'd catch every musicians name.

IFTHEDEVIL.COM  2017

click here for more about the bands
                                             
 
or to READ ROGERS GIG REPORTS back as far as 2006 - click on the year below

 


ROGER'S CURRENT GIG LISTING


You can get in touch with Roger at Bandmaster@Nashville-Teens.com
 

note 1: Chas Hodges is recovering from Radiotherapy and consequently some of the Chas & Dave gigs earlier in the year may have to be slipped to later in the year. Theatres will continue to honour any bookings made and I will endeavour to keep this listing updated in the event of any such changes to gigs where Jackie Lynton is the support band.

note 2: Recently all performances listed at Pyrford Social Club had been cancelled. These are now being renegotiated - possibly for different dates - and will be reported here when agreed.

 

June
Sat 30th Jun PAUL KING'S SKELETON CREW THE OLD CROWN  83 Thames St, Weybridge KT13 8LP
July
Wed 5th Jul FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE LOW SLOW & JUKE  1 Abbey Orchard Street, Westminster SW1P 2LU
Fri 7th Jul WAGON WHEEL THE HALF MOON Northchapel, North Chapel GU28 9HP
Sat 8th Jul PAUL KING'S SKELETON CREW PRIVATE PARTY
Fri 14th Jul WAGON WHEEL THE HALF MOON Northchapel, North Chapel GU28 9HP
Sun 16th Jul VARIOUS : FOLK AT THE OAK FESTIVAL FOLK AT THE OAK FESTIVAL  Hatfield House, Hatfield AL9 5NQ
Thur 20th Jul JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE WYLOTTS THEATRE  Wyllotts Place, Darkes Ln, Potters Bar EN6 2HN
Note that this date
is still listed by the Theatre, but may slip. If you have tickets, watch this space!
 
Fri 28th Jul WAGON WHEEL THE HALF MOON Northchapel, North Chapel GU28 9HP
Sat 29th Jul BOOGA RED THE GREEN NOTE CAFE BASEMENT Camden NW1 7AN
Sat 29th Jul THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND PRIVATE PARTY
August
Thur 3rd Aug THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND RIVERSIDE CLUB  6 Laleham road,  Staines  TW18 2DX
Sat 5th Aug THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND PRIVATE PARTY
Sun 6th Aug FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street  Greenwich  SE10 8SP
Fri 11th Aug BOOGA RED THE PHOENIX  67 Old Dover Rd, Canterbury  CT1 3DB
Sat 12th Aug WAGON WHEEL PRIVATE PARTY
Sat 12th Aug FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE MID-WALES RHYTHM & BLUES CLUB The Lost ARC (Old drill Hall) Old Drill Hall, Bridge St, Rhayader LD6 5AG
Sat 12th Aug BOOGA RED THE UNITED BRETHREN  New Writtle Street, Chelmsford CM2 0LF
Thur 17th Aug BOOGA RED THE UNDERGROUND THEATRE  Grove Rd, Eastbourne BN21 4TL
Thur 17th Aug THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE FOX & FIRKIN  316 Lewisham High Street, Lewisham SE13 6JZ
Sat 19th Aug JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE PRINCES THEATRE  Town Hall, Station Road,, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 1SE
Sun 20h Aug THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND WEYFEST Rural Life Centre, The Reeds Rd, Tilford, Farnham GU10 2DL
Sat 26th Aug BOOGA RED THE ENGINEERS ARMS 68 High St, Henlow SG16 6AA
Sat 26th Aug THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND A NEW DAY FESTIVAL   Mt Ephraim Gardens  Faversham   Kent  ME13 9TX
Sat 31st Aug JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE HAWTH THEATRE  Hawth Ave, Crawley RH10 6YZ
September
Fri 1st Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE WATERSIDE THEATRE Exchange St, Aylesbury HP20 1UG
Fri 1st Sept FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE RANELAGH  2-3 High Street, Brighton  BN2 1RP
Sat 2nd Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE MERCURY THEATRE Balkerne Gate, Colchester CO1 1PT
Tue 5th Sept FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE PUNCH & JUDY  11 St Stephens Street,  Tonbridge   TN9 2AB
Wed 6th Sept FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE MAN OF KENT ALEHOUSE  6-8 John Street, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN
Sat 9th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE WATERFRONT THEATRE 139-141 King St, Norwich NR1 1QH
Sun 10th Sept matinee JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE  (matinee) MILLFIELD THEATRE Silver St, Edmonton, London N18 1PJ
Sun 10th Sept evening JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE  (evening) MILLFIELD THEATRE Silver St, Edmonton, London N18 1PJ
Thur 14th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE FERNEHAM HALL Osborn Rd, Fareham PO16 7DB
Sat 16th Sept PAUL KINGS SKELETON CREW  (afternoon) SUNBURY CRICKET CLUB  Kenton Court Meadow, Lower Hampton Road KT16 5PS
Sat 16th Sept THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND SCRATCHERS The Three Lions,  55 Meadrow, Godalming GU7 3HR
Sun 17th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE ORCHARD THEATRE Home Gardens, Dartford DA1 1ED
Fri 22nd Sept THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND SOUTH LONDON FOLK & BLUES FESTIVAL The Ivy House, 40 Stuart Road,  SE15 3BE
Sat 23rd Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE CLIFFS PAVILION Station Rd, Southend-on-Sea SS0 7RA
Sun 24th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE MILTON KEYNES THEATRE 500 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3NZ
Wed 27th Sept BOOGA RED MAN OF KENT ALEHOUSE  6-8 John Street, Rochester, Kent ME1 1YN
Fri 29th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE BECK THEATRE Grange Rd, Hayes UB3 2UE
Sat 30th Sept JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE ASSEMBLY Spencer St, Leamington Spa CV31 3NF
October
Sun 1st Oct JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE THEATRE ROYAL 32 Thames St, Windsor SL4 1PS
Mon 9th Oct FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE CROYDON FOLK CLUB  Ruskin House,  23 Coombe Road, Croydon  CR0 1BD
Fri 13th Oct JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE ST ALBANS ARENA Civic Centre, St Albans AL1 3LD
Sat 14th Oct JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE HARLEQUIN THEATRE Warwick Rd, Redhill RH1 1NN
Sat 14th Oct THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE OLD MILL 1 Old Mill Road, Plumstead  SE18 1QG
Sun 15th Oct FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street  Greenwich  SE10 8SP
Sun 15th Oct THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND @ The QUO CONVENTION BUTLINS Warren Rd, Minehead TA24 5SH
Thur 19th Oct THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE BASSMENT BLUES CLUB 16 Wells Street,  Chelmsford,  CM1 1HZ
Sat 21st Oct THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND BLUES AT BARLEYLANDS  Barleylands Road,  Billericay  CM11 2UF
Sat 21st Oct THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND THE DUKE OF CONNAUGHT Arthur Rd, Windsor SL4 1RZ
Sun 22nd Oct JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE NEW VICTORIA THEATRE  The Ambassadors,  Peacock Centre,  Woking  GU21 6GQ
Sun 22nd Oct THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE OLD NEPTUNE  Marine Terrace, Whitstable  CT5 1EJ
Wed 25th Oct THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE MALT SHOVEL 121 Bridge Street,  Northampton NN1 1QF
Thur 26th Oct BOOGA RED THE ANCHOR INN  High St, Wingham, Canterbury CT3 1BJ
Thur 26th Oct JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE LEAS CLIFF HALL The Leas, Folkestone CT20 2DZ
Sun 29th Oct RAY PHILLIPS with The Tales From The Woods Band THE BORDERLINE Orange Yard, Manette St, London W1D 4JB
November
Sat 4th Nov JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE GORDON CRAIG THEATRE Stevenage Arts & Leisure Centre, Lytton Way, Stevenage SG1
Sun 12th Nov THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND THE RED LION BLUES CLUB  Red Lion,  High Street,  Old Stevenage  SG1 3DW
Sat 25th Nov PAUL KING'S SKELETON CREW PYRFORD SOCIAL CLUB Coldharbour Rd, Pyrford, Surrey GU22 8SP
Sun 26th Nov JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE OCTAGON THEATRE Hendford, Yeovil BA20 1UX
December
Tue 5th Dec JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE THE APEX  1 Charter Square, Bury Saint Edmunds IP33 3FD
Fri 8th Dec JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE WINTER GARDENS Fort Cres, Margate CT9 1HX
Sat 9th Dec THE JACKIE LYNTON BAND RIPLEY VILLAGE HALL High St, Ripley, Woking GU23 6AF
Sun 10th Dec FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE MORDEN ARMS  1 Brand Street  Greenwich  SE10 8SP
Fri 15th Dec FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE PRIVATE PARTY
Sat 16th Dec JACKIE LYNTON BAND supporting CHAS & DAVE BLACKHEATH HALL   23 Lee Rd, Blackheath, London SE3 9RQ
Fri 29th Dec THE NASHVILLE TEENS PRIVATE PARTY
and already booking for 2018.....
Fri 12th Jan THE NASHVILLE TEENS SUNBURY CRICKET CLUB  Kenton Court Meadow, Lower Hampton Road KT16 5PS
Wed 17th Jan THE FRAN McGILLIVRAY BAND BLUES WITH BOTTLE  Anchor Inn, 32 London Road, Sevenoaks, Kent  TN13 1AS
Thur 8th Feb FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE SPOONERS BLUES CLUB  The Alma, Deal, Kent  CT14 6EB
Sat 10th Feb FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE ROSE & CROWN  Charlbury, Chipping Norton,  OX7 3PL
Sun 20th May FRAN McGILLIVRAY & MIKE BURKE THE BOTHY FOLK CLUB  The Park Golf Club,  Park Road West,  Southport  PR9 0JS
Sun 25th Nov THE NASHVILLE TEENS BIGFOOT FESTIVAL Holiday Resort Unity, Coast Rd, Brean Sands, Burnham-on-Sea TA8 2RB